Kekilou Surprise Toys Review + Giveaway!

Kekilou Surprise Toys Review + Giveaway!

Small things, pink things, glittery things, make up, handbags. I know we’re not supposed to gender stereotype but my 7 year old daughter likes all those things! She also likes sports, Xbox, football and lots of different pursuits. I’m always happy to try out the latest ‘craze’ in toys and collectables, but I’d encourage you all to be sensible with how much plastic you buy and whether you really need so many toys! I often have charity clear outs.

Kekilou Surprise Mini Bag Assortment

Today we’re reviewing the Kekilou surprise toys, which is a magical collectable line inspired by fashion, magical transformations and secret surprises. They are mini handbags that transform into dolls and vice versa. They all have secret make up to reveal as well. There are three different ways to collect, firstly the Mini bag assortment which contains two bags and a comb. There’s also a single bag set at an affordable £4.99. They each transform into a doll with a hidden make up reveal. The make up is either body glitter, lip gloss or eye shadow.

Above you can see the Kekilou surprise as a bag and as a doll. You open up the bag and the doll’s head is bent in, you flip it out along with the feet. You can also have a handbag with feet as Phoebe discovered. I like the fact that it’s two toys in one and less space is taken up. The dolls feature real hair to comb and some of the sets come with a little comb that looks like a little handbag too. The dolls are a good variation and have different hair styles.

Kekilou Mini Vanity Playset

The next set up is the Mini Vanity Playset, RRP £14.99. This includes an exclusive mini bag and beauty case. Inside the case you can stand your mini doll (or any of the other dolls) inside to see the mirror magically light up. The case has pull out drawers each side with make up one side and brushes the other. There are four different ones to collect.

Kekilou Party Bag Playset

Lastly there’s the Kekilou Party Bag Playset which is a large bag that opens up to reveal a beauty salon and a party area for your exclusive mini bag and mini doll. It comes with a little trolley, a fridge and lots of little accessories, including a champagne flute and ice bucket! I’m not sure how I feel about encouraging drinking, but I guess I do drink wine myself most nights so who am I to criticise? One of Phoebe’s favourite parts was sticking the stickers on the big bag, making it the same as the mini bag. All the little parts and the mini bag do fit in to the big bag and it folds back up, including the interchangeable scenes which have their own pocket. I like that it all packs away neatly. It’s priced at £24.99 which I think is good value and would be an impressive big present without breaking the bank.

The dolls can sit on the bar as above, and they can stand on the circle and they twizzle and twirl  round and round. The spa side has a sink that you can put water in and the doll that comes with the party bag playset has colour changing hair when you put it in water.

What do you think? We are really impressed, I think as far as these type of toys go, there are lots of different features to enjoy and the play is imaginative and colourful.

If you’re interested in buying a kekilou surprise toy, here are the links for you below:

Now here’s your chance to win your own Kekilou party bag playset! Enter via the rafflecopter widget below. UK entry only. Prize sent by the supplier.

Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

uk-top-best-parenting-blog-midwifeandlife.com-blogger

 

Disclosure: we were gifted the sets for this review and were compensated for the time in writing this post. All opinions are my own.

Follow:
This post may contain affiliate links. For more information, see our disclosure policy

45 Comments

  1. lesley renshaw
    September 27, 2018 / 1:35 pm

    My daughter would love this x

  2. Sadiyya Maryam
    September 27, 2018 / 1:36 pm

    Many thanks for this lovely review and giveaway. My daughter would really enjoy this.

  3. iain maciver
    September 27, 2018 / 1:42 pm

    perfect for my niece

  4. Tracy Nixon
    September 27, 2018 / 2:24 pm

    SEPTEMBER 27, 2018 / 1:35 PM
    My daughter would love this x

  5. MARK THOMAS
    September 27, 2018 / 3:13 pm

    My great nieces would love to play with these

  6. Annabel Greaves
    September 27, 2018 / 3:36 pm

    My daughter would love these cute collectible toys

  7. Sue McCarthy
    September 27, 2018 / 4:14 pm

    Fab prize, thanks for the chance.

  8. Susan B
    September 27, 2018 / 4:40 pm

    These are really cute and perfect for little hands.

  9. Solange
    September 27, 2018 / 5:47 pm

    My daughter would love this.

  10. Lynn Heath
    September 27, 2018 / 6:39 pm

    I know that my daughter would love these, am sure that they will soon be making their way onto her Christmas list!

  11. Lydia Joy
    September 27, 2018 / 8:15 pm

    These remind me of polly pocket. Had a tonne of those when I was a child!

  12. Sean Eccles
    September 27, 2018 / 10:15 pm

    These look so sweet my daughter would love them

  13. Margaret Gallagher
    September 28, 2018 / 9:32 am

    HOW lovely my neice will be thrilled

  14. Sally Collingwood
    September 29, 2018 / 1:58 pm

    My granddaughter Skye would love this prize!!

  15. Kelly Morgan
    September 29, 2018 / 6:44 pm

    My friends daughter would love this.

  16. Katie Skeoch
    September 30, 2018 / 8:19 am

    I don’t have daughters but my two nieces would have a fight over this

  17. Ruth Harwood
    October 1, 2018 / 10:17 am

    fabulous to surprise my little girl with a pressie!!

  18. Hayley Colburn
    October 2, 2018 / 2:01 am

    I think both my daughters would love this, thanks for sharing

  19. Ursula Hunt
    October 2, 2018 / 1:31 pm

    My 6 year old granddaughter would love this prize

  20. Nicola Farrel
    October 3, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    Looks fun my girls would love it!

  21. Kim Neville
    October 5, 2018 / 10:20 am

    Lovely cute sets

  22. Rachel Butterworth
    October 5, 2018 / 5:14 pm

    My niece would love this prize.

  23. Tracey Mitchell
    October 6, 2018 / 3:05 pm

    Both of my granddaughters would love these and they are a very reasonable price and would give hours of fun.

  24. Clare Munden
    October 6, 2018 / 8:07 pm

    This is on my daughters Christmas wish list 🙂

  25. Kelly Hirst
    October 7, 2018 / 4:12 pm

    They are lovely toys – they’d make a perfect Christmas gift

  26. olivia Kirby
    October 9, 2018 / 12:28 pm

    What a sweet prize! My little girl would love these!

  27. Maggie Ali
    October 10, 2018 / 1:15 pm

    Perfect for my little princess.

  28. JULIE WARD
    October 10, 2018 / 4:09 pm

    Never heard of these, they look a great playset

  29. Linda McGarrigle
    October 11, 2018 / 11:09 am

    these are so cute x

  30. Christine Caple
    October 11, 2018 / 11:09 am

    I’m sure my granddaughter would love this.

  31. Samantha O'D
    October 11, 2018 / 9:03 pm

    so cute! my daughter would love these

  32. Susan Smith
    October 12, 2018 / 8:13 am

    These really are wonderful and i have a Granddaughter who would love them, especially when it has to do with makeup

  33. Laura Turner
    October 12, 2018 / 4:03 pm

    Such dinky little things – perfect for my god-daughter.

  34. Rebecca Whatmore
    October 12, 2018 / 8:36 pm

    These look lovely – would make a great gift.

  35. Anneka Avery
    October 13, 2018 / 8:41 am

    These toys are fabulous and I know my daughter would love them! The make up aspect is perfect for her!

  36. janine atkin
    October 13, 2018 / 1:31 pm

    id love this for my niece 🙂

  37. carol boffey
    October 13, 2018 / 1:42 pm

    lovely giveaway

  38. Sheri Darby
    October 13, 2018 / 5:57 pm

    My daughter would love this

  39. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 13, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    This fab prize would make my granddaughter very happy

  40. Adrian Bold
    October 14, 2018 / 12:25 am

    This would be great for a friends daughter who would love it!

  41. rebecca smith
    October 14, 2018 / 7:12 am

    O wow my daughter would absolutely love this

  42. Tracy Gladman
    October 14, 2018 / 8:38 am

    My niece would love these!

  43. Jo m welsh
    October 14, 2018 / 10:06 pm

    A lovely prize my daughter would enjoy.

  44. Tee Simpson
    October 14, 2018 / 10:39 pm

    My girls would love them. Nice sets.

  45. Lynn Neal
    October 14, 2018 / 11:40 pm

    Perfect to keep my granddaughter busy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Certain content that appears on this site comes from Amazon services LLC.
This content is provided ‘as is’ and is subject to change or removal at any time.

%d bloggers like this: